Home Odisha E-Office Launched At Odisha Public Service Commission

E-Office Launched At Odisha Public Service Commission


The Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC) launched e-office, which is an implementation by the Centre for Modernizing Government Initiative (CMGI) & NIC, Odisha.

LC Patnaik, Chairman of OPSC, launched the e-Office. The service comes under the 5Ts Initiative of the GA (AR) & PG Department. The initiative was launched via video conferencing with the presence of Sanjeev Chopra, Principal Secretary, GA & PG Department and MD Sadique Alam, Executive Director, CMGI.

MD Sadique Alam stated that the e-office as of now had been implemented in 101 Government offices and it has established to be very beneficial to administer office functions remotely. This is very significant because of the ongoing pandemic crises.  Sanjeev Chopra informed that the e-office is being executed under the 5Ts initiative of the Government, i.e., Transparency, Technology Teamwork, Time, and Transformation, which can be accomplished.

LC Patnaik, the Chairman of the Commission, said that the installation of e-office in the office of the OPSC would represent as a force-multiplier to the unique digital automation process which is propelled through the Comprehensive Selection Management System, automation of Promotion & Discipline Concurrence System, and quick redressal of Public Grievance System.

All the members of OPSC along with Professor Sudhanshu Sekhar Rath and Bharat Bhusan Patnaik also expressed their appreciation for the implementation of the e-office at OPSC.

Article Written by Dikhya Mohanty

Image Source: Google