Debasis Mohanty, Four Others To Receive Biju Patnaik Sports Award 2022

by Priya Bharti

Bhubaneswar: Former cricketer Debasis Mohanty and four others will be receiving the prestigious Biju Patnaik Sports Award for the year 2022. The names of the awardees were released on Wednesday.

Mohanty has been nominated this year for the Biju Patnaik Sports Award for lifetime achievement in the promotion of sports and games, for his selfless participation and achievement in the game of cricket.

Odia weightlifter Jhili Dalabehera and shooter Sriyanka Sadangi have been nominated for Biju Patnaik Sports Award for outstanding performance in sports and games.

Bishnu Prasad Mishra will be honored with the Biju Patnaik sports award for excellence in coaching in sports for his contribution to athletic coaching.

Benudhar Das has been selected for the Biju Patnaik Sports Award for excellence in sports journalism. The award in this category had been deferred for the last three years.

The awards will be presented by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on National Sports Day, August 29, 2022.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

You may also like

Leave a Comment