Odisha Govt Announces Handicraft Awards For 2021, 2022

by Dikhyaa Mohanty

The Odisha government has announced different categories of Handicraft Awards for the year 2020 and 2021.

Padma Vibhusan Sudarshan Sahoo , Benudhar Mohapatra and Debendra Mishra would be felicitated with Life Time Achievement Awards for the years 2019, 2020 and 2021 respectively.

Udaya Mohanty (Stone Carving), Nirmal Chandra Das (Palm Leaf Engraving) and Purna Chandra Mohapatra (Pattachitra) will be conferred with State Handicraft Awards for the year 2020.

Similarly, Babita Pradhan (Pattachitra), Pramoda Kumar Moharana (Palm Leaf Engraving), Pramoda Kumar Moharana (Stone Carving),  Pravati Patra (Lacquer Craft), Amiya Podar (Coir Craft), Urbasi Moharana (Clay Toys) will be conferred with State Handicraft Awards for the year 2021.

Prafulla Kumar Moharana (Wood Carving), Suresh Chandra Mohapatra (Applique), Nalinikanta Ojha (Wood Carving), Kuni Patra (Straw Craft) will be awarded with Kalakruti Award for the year 2020.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

You may also like

Leave a Comment