Friday, September 30, 2022
HomeOdishaOdisha MLAs to meet President Droupadi Murmu and congratulate her

Odisha MLAs to meet President Droupadi Murmu and congratulate her

Around 24 MLAs of Odisha led by Speaker Bikram Keshari Arukha will meet President Draupadi Murmu and convey their congratulations to her today.

As per the official reports, the members of the Odisha Legislative Assembly reached Delhi yesterday. The delegation will meet the President at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Raisina hill. They will congratulate President Droupadi Murmu on becoming the first citizen of India. The delegation will be offering Mahaprasad, photographs of Lord Jagannath and artefacts from Odisha.

The report further added that the delegation team includes Assembly Speaker, Deputy Speaker Rajnikant Singh, Devi Prasad Mishra, Sudam Marandi, Minister Niranjan Pujari, and Pramila Mallik, Pratap Dev, Santosh Singh Saluja and Anant Narayan Jena, Prashant Kumar Muduli, and minister Tara Prasad. Odisha Congress leader Narsingh Mishra, and BJP MLA leader Jai Narayan Mishra did not join the team visiting Delhi due to Coronavirus and other health reasons.


Most Popular

Recent Comments