PM Shri Yojana Implemented In Odisha; 800 Schools To Be Developed


After an agreement was reached today in New Delhi between the Department of School and Mass Education of the Government of Odisha and the Ministry of Education of the Government of India, the PM Shri Yojana, also known as the Prime Minister’s School for Rising India, was launched in the state of Odisha. According to the MoU, some 800 schools in Odisha would be transformed into PM Shri Schools, which will adhere to all fundamental principles of the National Education Policy and operate in its entirety.

The Odisha Mass Education Secretary and State Minister of Education Jayant Chaudhuri were present when the Memorandum of Understanding was signed. To date, the Ministry of Education has signed Memorandums of Understanding (MoUs) with 31 states, Union territories, Central Organization of Schools (KVS), and Navodaya School Samiti (NVS) to renovate their schools under the PM Shri School Yojana.

Two schools would be converted into PM Shri schools in every block and urban region in the state, according to reports. The National Education Policy’s implementation is significantly aided by the PM Shri School Yojana. PM Narendra Modi prioritizes the scheme.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment