AAP Nominates Harbhajan Singh, IIT Professor As Rajya Sabha Candidates


There were lot of speculations going around the Rajya Sabha candidates from Aam Aadmi Party. However, putting all speculation to an end, AAP has named their nominations for Rajya Sabha. Among the names are ex cricketer Harbhajan Singh,  IIT professor Sandeep Pathak, educationist Ashok Kumar Mittal and Delhi MLA Raghav Chadha.

Five Rajya Sabha seats will fall vacant on April 9 and names have to be submitted today for elections on March 31. Harbhajan Singh, 41, filed his nomination as an AAP candidate and was seen in a yellow turban, inspired by Punjab Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann seated next to him.

“After making India Proud as a bowling legend, Mr. Turbanator is now going to raise his voice for the people of Punjab in Parliament,” AAP tweeted, sharing a video.

Story By- Saayak Karmakar, Resident Editor, Interview Times

Image Source- Google

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

You may also like

Leave a Comment