BJD Announces Major Overhaul: Appoints New State-Level Office Bearers


On Sunday, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) disbanded all of its state-level office bearers in a significant structural shift for the party.

“Biju Janata Dal hereby dissolves all State Level Office Bearers with immediate effect. The appointment of the new State Level Office Bearers is imminent. The Biju Janata Dal Office Bearers at the district level would keep their positions, according to a formal announcement signed by BJD President Naveen Patnaik.

The party officially nominated five new national spokespersons, including Dr. Santrupt Misra, Dr. Amar Patnaik, Dr. Sasmit Patra, Dr. Santrupt Misra, and Pradeep Kumar Majhi, following the removal of the current office bearers.

Naveen Patnaik has nominated Dr. Santrupt Misra as his political secretary. Sukanta Kumar Panda has been selected by the BJD as the Leader of the Opposition’s (Naveen Patnaik) Public Relations Officer (PRO). In a similar vein, the party appointed fourteen new spokespersons at the state level.

Lekhashree Samantsinghar, Sudam Marndi, Sulata Deo, Ramesh Chandra Majhi, Bhrugu Baxipatra, Lenin Mohanty, Capt. Dibya Shankar Mishra, Devi Ranjan Mishra, Debi Prasad Mishra, Pratap Keshati Deb, Dr. Arun Kumar Sahoo, and Lekhashree Samantsinghar are among the appointees, according to the official notification.

Additionally, the party reorganized its panel of media coordinators, designating Dr. Lenin Mohanty, Dr. Priyabrata Majhi, Swayam Prakash as Social Media Coordinator, and Pratap Jena as Senior State Media Coordinator.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment