IIMCAA organizes Annual Alumni meet of Odisha Chapter “Connection 2021” at IIMC Dhenkanal


The Annual Alumni meet of Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC) – Odisha chapter “Connection 2021” was organized at Spandan auditorium, inside IIMC, Dhenkanal campus on Sunday by the Indian Institute of Mass Communication Alumni Association- IIMCAA.
Professor Dr. Mrinal Chatterjee, regional director of IIMC, Dhenkanal attended the event as the chief Guest while Mr. Sanjay Sahoo, President of Odisha Chapter of the Association chaired the meeting.

Chief Guest Professor Dr. Mrinal Chatterjee said, ” No building or time is important in shaping the relationship of students with their institutions, rather it depends on the bonding, memory and intimacy. Nowadays in India, students don’t have a deep connection with their Alma Mater. The faith is gradually decreasing. This is a sign of danger for every institution. Again we should built mutual relation and trust with everyone.”

On the occasion, President of the Odisha Chapter of the Association Mr. Sanjay Sahoo said, ” After studying at IIMC, every student’s life takes a turn. It gives a identity in the professional field. Connection is being organized to give the credit to the institution and to revive the memories that we spent here. The meet is being held in every state and in abroad too. The Association is playing a key role in sticking the old and new students together in a bond and helping all in their professional field.”

The program was organized while strictly adhering to the Covid-19 guidelines. Three students from both English and odia Journalism who topped the Digital Journalism subject were awarded with Rupees five thousand each.
General Secretary of the association and Assistant Professor Dr. Jyoti Prakash Mohapatra managed the event along with he briefed about the different activities of the association.
The event was attended by many old and new students, including Section Officer Kedarnath Jena, Technical Coordinator Badrinath Jena, and Academic Assistant Padmalochan Pradhan.
At the end, the vote of thanks was delivered by Assistant Professor Sambit Pal.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4 / 5. Vote count: 8

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment