Konark Sun Temple Among 12 Sites Taken Up In Fourth Phase Of Special Clean-Up Campaign

by Dikhyaa Mohanty

The Centre Government released the name of 12 iconic sites in the country which will be taken up in the fourth phase under Swachh Bharat Mission and among the 12, Sun temple Konark has been also enlisted in phase IV.

The Centre announced all the 12 names which included Sun Temple Konark for phase IV of the special clean-up campaign of Swachh Iconic Places. The other destination included in phase IV  under Bharat Mission are-Ramdevra in Rajasthan, Golconda Fort (Telangana), Rock Garden (Chandigarh), Ajanta Caves (Maharashtra), Sanchi Stupa (Madhya Pradesh), Kumbhalgarh Fort (Rajasthan), Jaisalmer Fort (Rajasthan), Dal Lake (J&K), Banke Bihari Temple (UP), Agra Fort (UP) and Kalighat Temple (West Bengal).

Pic Courtesy – Google

The Government took Jagannath Temple in Puri for phase 1 whereas Konark is only the second such place from Odisha to be listed by the Centre for the special cleanup campaign.

As per the reports, under the Swachh Bharat Mission, it has been decided to carry out a special clean-up initiative that focuses on 100 iconic heritage, spiritual and cultural places in India.

Under the guidance of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, this initiative has been undertaken. In association with the Ministry of Urban Development, Ministry of Culture, Ministry of Tourism, and the concerned state governments the Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation will be the coordinating Ministry for this initiative.

Image Source – Google

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

You may also like

Leave a Comment