State Govt Effects Major Bureaucratic Reshuffle In 10 IAS-cadre

Odisha -Cabinet -Approves -OGST -Amendment- Bill

The State Government effected a major reshuffle in the IAS-cadre in which 1987-batch officer, Raj Kumar Sharma has been appointed as the Additional Chief Secretary, Health and Family Welfare Department. Sharma, the Agriculture Production Commissioner, was holding the additional charge of the Health department and Chairman, OSMCL.

According to the official reports, Additional Chief Secretary, Home Department Sanjeev Chopra has been appointed as the Agriculture Production Commissioner. Chopra, a 1990-batch officer will hold additional charge of of the Home Department and Additional Chief Secretary, Agriculture and Farmers Empowerment Department. Madhu Sudan Padhi, Principal Secretary, Commerce & Transport Department with additional charge of Commissioner, Land Records & Settlement, has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Odia Language, Literature & Culture Department.

Further, the report added that Satyabrata Sahu, Secretary of MS&ME Department who was also holding the charge of School and Mass Education Department has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management Department. Principal Secretary, ST & SC Development, Minorities and Backward Classes Department will hold the additional charge of Principal Secretary, MS&ME Department in addition to her own duties.

Industries Secretary Hemant Sharma with an additional charge of Principal Secretary Skill Development and Technical Education Department and Chairman, IPICOL, has been given the additional charge of Chairman, IDCO. Revenue and Disaster Management Department Secretary, Bishnupada Sethi has been appointed as the Secretary of, School and Mass Education Department. Sethi also holds the additional charge of Principal Secretary, I & PR Department. The 1995-batch IAS officer will hold the additional charge of Principal Secretary, Commerce & Transport Department.

Commissioner-cum-Secretary A & F.E. Department, Suresh Kumar Vashishth has been appointed as Officer on Special Duty, G.A. & P.G. Department. Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Social Security and Empowerment of PwDs Department has been selected additional charge of Women and Chief Development Department.

Bhupendra Singh Poonia, MD, IPICOL, also the Additional Secretary of Industries Department, ED, IDCO and MD, Odisha Film Development Corporation, has been allotted additional charge of MD, IDCO.


Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment