In the thrilling IND vs. AUS match, Hayden makes a contentious on-air comment, saying, “Umpire has done his job for the second time this over.”

0
(0)

To put it mildly, Matthew Hayden’s comments during his commentary were not welcome.When India’s T20I team defeated Australia in the fifth series match by six runs to seal the series 4-1, it somewhat alleviated the suffering that the ODI team had to go through two weeks prior in the World Cup final. At Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium, the Indian bowlers managed to win the match by six runs, even though their total of 160 was seen as a low score. This was mostly due to some outstanding death-overs bowling from Mukesh Kumar and Arshdeep Singh.

India gained the last laugh because to Mukesh’s 3/32 and Arshdeep’s 2/40, the latter of which successfully defended 10 off the final over.But there was some controversy at the end as two questionable umpire moves helped India in the last over, prompting an unwelcome comment from Australian great Matthew Hayden on the broadcast. When Arshdeep’s bouncer was visibly above Matthew Wade’s head and later when the umpire was inadvertently struck by a Nathan Ellis strike, Hayden was providing commentary.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment