Team India announces it’s playing eleven for Melbourne Test


The BCCI has announced Team for the second match of the ongoing India-Australia Test series. The second match will be played tomorrow in Melbourne. The day before the Test match, the Indian team announced its playing eleven. In this match, Virat Kohli will be replaced by Ajinkya Rahane.

Similarly, young batsman, Shubhman Gill will be playing in tomorrow’s match. Which will be Shubhman Gill’s Test debut. Shubhman Gill has been included in the team by replacing Prithvi Shaw. Surprisingly, batsman K L Rahul was not selected from the Melbourne Test when he was in good form. K L Rahul was the best batsman in the absence of Virat Kohli.

There have been four changes to Team India’s playing Eleven in the Melbourne Test. Shubhman Gill will open with Mayank Agrawal in place of Prithvi Shaw. Rishabh Panth has been selected in place of wicket-keeper Riddhiman Shah.

Meanwhile, Mohammad Sami has been ruled out due to injury. In his place, Mohammad Siraj will make his Test debut. Virat Kohli has been replaced by Rabindra Jadeja in the team. Ajinkya Rahane, who is the regular vice-captain of Team, has been named as captain.

Indian team – Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Mayank Agrawal, Shubhaman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishav Panth (wicket-keeper), Rabindra Jadeja, R.J. Ashwini, Umesh Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Image Source : Google

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment