Home National Mahagathbandhan Of Bihar

Mahagathbandhan Of Bihar

63 / 100

The Mahagathbandhan or Grand Alliance in Bihar has at last settled the break over seat sharing among the coalition accomplices with the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) secure 144 seats for their representatives and Tejashwi Yadav being announced as the Chief Minister face of the Mahagathbandhan.

As per the seat sharing which was stated at a press conference on Saturday in Patna, Tejashwi Yadav said his party would oblige the Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) and the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) from 144 seats.

The key gainer in the seat sharing talks has been the Congress, which had ventured up pressure on the RJD throughout seeking 75 seats to contest election.

Congress appears to host had its way as the party has been given 70 seats alongside the Valmiki Nagar Lok Sabha seat where it will handle its contender for the by-election.

Under the seat-sharing arrangement, CPM will handle up-and-comers on four seats, the CPI on siz seats and the CPI (ML) on 19 seats.

“We are giving a solid and common alternative to the individuals of Bihar. Right now, Bihar is in the ICU. No industry has come up in the state and there is neediness and joblessness in the state. Nitish Kumar has neglected to give work to the young people of Bihar. In the event that individuals of Bihar give me a chance, I will satisfy their desires,” Tejashwi Yadav said.

Talking at the press conference Congress pioneer Avinash Pandey pronounced Tejashwi to be the CM face of the Mahagathbandhan.

“Tejashwi Yadav will be the Chief Minister of Mahagathbandhan. We are introducing Tejashwi Yadav as an young face to lead the province of Bihar,” he said.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here