The Election Commission will declare the dates for the Karnataka assembly elections today


The election schedule will be announced at 11.30 am, according to an invitation from the poll panel. The calendar for the Karnataka assembly election, which is scheduled for May of this year, will be released today by the Election Commission of India (ECI). The election schedule will be announced at 11.30 am, according to an invitation from the poll panel. The 224-member Karnataka Assembly’s current term expires on May 24. In contrast to the saffron party’s recent “Vijay Sankalp Yatra” across the state, the Congress party has been waging an aggressive campaign against the BJP, which is currently in power, accusing it of huge corruption.

The former chief minister Siddaramaiah was fielded from the Varuna constituency in Mysuru, taking the place of his son and current MLA Yathindra, according to the Congress party’s first list of 124 candidates for the Karnataka Assembly elections, which were announced on Saturday. D K Shivakumar, the head of the Karnataka Congress, has been nominated from the Kanakapura assembly district. The first list mostly consists of the party’s current seats and those for which only one candidate was suggested by the state unit.The names of the candidates for 93 constituencies have also been released by Janata Dal-Secular, another significant force in the southern state. HD Kumaraswamy, a former chief minister of Karnataka, declared on Tuesday that, if elected, the JD-S administration would offer a 50% subsidy on cooking gas cylinders. “By promising to give free petrol, the federal government has put the Ujwala system into action. Ladies who had this belief received a cylinder and a price increase as a surprise. A cylinder now costs more than $1,000, making it impossible for the poor to subsist “said Kumaraswamy.


Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment