Big Breaking: Rohit Sharma Named As Indian Test Captain, Four Seniors Players Dropped From Test Side


Rohit Sharma will now lead India in all the three formats of the game. The BCCI have just announced team India squad for the Sri Lanka T20 and the test series where Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the test captain of team India.

Another big development in the test squad of India is dropping of senior players. After backing the senior players for a couple of years despite poor performances, the selectors have finally decided to move ahead of them. The likes of Cheteshwar Pujara, Rahane, Ishant Sharma and Saha has been dropped from the test side of India.

While Ravidra Jadeja and Jasprit Bumrah makes a comeback after injury and rest, KL Rahul and Washington Sundar will miss the entire tournament due to injury. Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli has been rested for the T20 series and Shardul Thakur has been rested for the entire Sri Lanka series.

India Test squad for SL series: Rohit Sharma (C), Priyank Panchal, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Shubhman Gill, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharath, R Jadeja, Jayant Yadav, R Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Sourabh Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC).

T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Ishan Kishan (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah(VC), Avesh Khan

Story By – Saayak Karmakar, Resident Editor, Interview Times

Image Source – Google

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 3

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment