Men’s T20 WC 2024 to be played in West Indies & USA from June 4 to 30


From June 4 to 30, 2024, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be held in the Caribbean and the United States at ten different sites. While the West Indies host the T20 World Cup for the first time in 14 years, the United States becomes the first North American country to co-host an ICC major tournament.

According to sources, an ICC delegation has already assessed several of the USA’s selected stadiums, which will be hosting an international global cricket tournament for the first time. For tournament matches and warm-ups, these locations include Lauderhill, Florida, Morrisville, Dallas, and New York. The ICC, in collaboration with Cricket West Indies (CWI) and USA Cricket (USAC), will make a final decision on the sites in 2019.

The ICC’s regional qualifying process recently saw Ireland, Scotland, and Papua New Guinea qualify for the 20-team T20 World Cup. The T20 World Cup will be a 20-team competition this time, with Australia, England, India, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, and Sri Lanka qualifying as one of the top ten teams from the previous edition. Furthermore, the United States and the West Indies are logical candidates for hosting.

The format of the competition is intriguing. All 20 teams will be divided into four groups of two, with the top two teams from each group qualifying for the super eight, which will be followed by the semifinals and final.

Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment