Himachal polls: BJP releases list of remaining six candidates


The ruling BJP in Himachal Pradesh on Thursday released the list of the remaining six candidates for the November 12 assembly polls. Five-time BJP MLA Ravinder Singh Ravi, a confidant of two-time chief minister Prem Kumar Dhumal, who was denied the party ticket, would contest from Jawalamukhi while sitting MLA from Jawalamukhi Ramesh Dhawala has been given a ticket from Dehra and Hoshiyaar Singh, who won as an Independent from Dehra in 2017 assembly polls and joined the BJP, has been denied the ticket.

Former MLA and MP Maheshwar Singh, scion of erstwhile Kullu estate, would contest from Kullu, while former ABVP state president Kaul Negi would contest from Rampur. Two other BJP candidates are Maya Sharma (Barsar) and Ramkumar (Haroli).

The voting for the 68 Assembly seats will be held on November 12, and the counting of votes will take place on December 8. The last date for the filing of nominations is October 25.


Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Leave a Comment