Monsoon Withdraws From Some Odisha Districts

by Dikhyaa Mohanty

The monsoon has completely withdrawn from 11 districts, most parts of two districts and some parts of six districts which are – Sundergarh, Jharsuguda, Deogarh, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Bolangir, Sonepur, Nuapada, Boudh, Kalahandi, and Nawarangpur districts.

According to the official reports, the monsoon has also pulled out from most parts of Angul and Kandhamal districts along with some parts of Malkangiri, Koraput, Rayagada, Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, and Mayurbhanj districts.

In the meantime, a cyclonic circulation continues over the North Andaman Sea and its neighbourhood and under its influence, a low-pressure area is likely to form over the east-central Bay of Bengal and adjoining the north Andaman Sea during the next 48 hours. It is likely to reach south Odisha and north Andhra Pradesh coasts during the subsequent 24 hours.

The report further added that the MeT informed that no rainfall is likely till 8.30 am on October 15. Thunderstorm with lightning is very likely to occur at one or two places over the districts of Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khurda, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Koraput, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Boudh, Angul, Dhenkanal, Mayurbhanj and Keonjhar from 8.30 am on October 15 to 8.30 am on October 16.


Do you find this post useful?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

You may also like

Leave a Comment